CWEA Mauldin (Guard Only)

March 2, 2024
Mauldin High School | Mauldin, SC
701 E Butler Rd. Mauldin, SC 29662

Event Description

The Carolina Winter Ensemble Association exists to create a positive and rewarding performance experience for our youth and to develop a nurturing environment that will enhance the skills of the performers and instructors at all levels. Join us for the 2024 CWEA Mauldin competition at Mauldin High School!

Ticket Information

Ticket Pricing

Adults (ages 13 and up) - $12.00
Youth (ages 6-12) - $10.00
Children (ages 5 and under) - Free

Payment Methods

This event accepts cash and major credit/debit cards. No checks accepted.

Ticketing Policy

Tickets purchased for this event are considered general admission. Seating is not guaranteed, and is available on a first come, first serve basis. All sales are final. No requests for refunds will be accepted. It is the patron's responsibility to ensure they are seated at least 15 minutes prior to a scheduled performance. Tickets purchased for this event are considered a revokable license to attend the stated event. CWEA reserves the right to revoke admission with or without refund of admission.

Other Information

Contest Personnel

Event Administration

Contest Administrator:
Timing & Penalties:

Event Policies

Flash Photography

As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of CWEA events for personal use only. The images may not be sold or otherwise distributed or publicly displayed without the written permission of the Carolina Winter Ensemble Association. CWEA defines public display as a web site, printed publication or physical location where the public at large can gain access to one or more images of a CWEA participating group in performance.

Video Recording

Due to US Copyright Law, and at the request of the performing ensembles, videotaping and/or recording of this event is strictly prohibited. You may be subject to dismissal from the arena without refund of admission if found to be in violation of this rule. We thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Withdrawal/Cancellation Policy

If you need to withdraw from this event after registering, you must cancel your registration online no later than 02/09/2024 at 5:00 PM to avoid withdrawal fees.

All Withdrawals/Cancellations received by the designated closing date will not incur any financial penalties. “Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date but before the date of the contest will be fined $250.00 per group.

“Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date and also fail to notify the circuit prior to the contest will be fined $300.00 per group.

“Non-Member Groups” who fail to withdraw from an event prior to the closing date of the contest will forfeit their registration fee. If the unit has not yet paid their registration fee, the group must pay the fee before they will be permitted to participate in future CWEA Events.

Participating Groups
Dorman Cadets
Mauldin Cadets
T.L. Hanna Cadets
Scholastic Regional AA
Chapin HS JV
Clinton HS
Forestview HS JV
Fountain Inn HS JV
Riverside HS JV
Southside HS
Sumter HS JV
Swansea HS JV
Wade Hampton HS JV
Scholastic Regional A
Batesburg-Leesville HS
Carolina Winter Guard
Dixie HS
Dorman HS JV
Dutch Fork HS JV
Easley HS JV
Evans High School Winterguard
Fountain Inn HS
J.L. Mann HS
Landrum HS
Mid-Carolina HS
Seneca HS Varsity
Spartanburg HS
Sumter HS Varsity
Swansea HS Varsity
Tuscola High School
Wade Hampton HS
West-Oak HS
Scholastic AAA
Ardrey Kell HS JV
Belton-Honea Path HS
Boiling Springs HS Varsity
Byrnes Topaz
Chapin HS Varsity
D.W. Daniel JV
Riverside HS Varsity
Spring Valley HS
Travelers Rest HS
Woodmont HS Varsity
Scholastic AA
Blacksburg HS
Blythewood HS
Dobyns-Bennett HS JV
Dutch Fork HS Varsity
Ridge View HS Varsity
T.L. Hanna HS
Scholastic A
Daniel HS Varsity
Easley HS Varsity
Forestview HS
Laurens District 55 HS Varsity
National A
Boiling Springs HS Elite
Byrnes Sapphire
Dorman HS Varsity
Mauldin HS Varsity
Independent A
Charles Towne Independent
Clemson Tiger Guard
Opus Independent
Scholastic Open
Byrnes HS
Dobyns-Bennett HS Varsity