CWEA Rock Hill (Guard Only) (Rock Hill, SC)

March 25, 2023
Rock Hill High School | Rock Hill, SC
320 W Springdale Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Event Description

The Carolina Winter Ensemble Association exists to create a positive and rewarding performance experience for our youth and to develop a nurturing environment that will enhance the skills of the performers and instructors at all levels. Join us for the 2023 CWEA Rock Hill competition at Rock Hill High School!

Ticket Information

Ticket Pricing

Adults (ages 13 and up) - $12.00
Youth (ages 6-12) - $10.00
Children (ages 5 and under) - Free

Payment Methods

This event accepts cash and major credit/debit cards. No checks accepted.

Ticketing Policy

Tickets purchased for this event are considered general admission. Seating is not guaranteed, and is available on a first come, first serve basis. All sales are final. No requests for refunds will be accepted. It is the patron's responsibility to ensure they are seated at least 15 minutes prior to a scheduled performance. Tickets purchased for this event are considered a revokable license to attend the stated event. CWEA reserves the right to revoke admission with or without refund of admission.

Other Information

Event Administration

Contest Administrator: Chrisa Murray

Email: [email protected]

Event Policies

Flash Photography

As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of CWEA events for personal use only. The images may not be sold or otherwise distributed or publicly displayed without the written permission of the Carolina Winter Ensemble Association. CWEA defines public display as a web site, printed publication or physical location where the public at large can gain access to one or more images of a CWEA participating group in performance.

Video Recording

Due to US Copyright Law, and at the request of the performing ensembles, videotaping and/or recording of this event is strictly prohibited. You may be subject to dismissal from the arena without refund of admission if found to be in violation of this rule. We thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Participating Groups
Scholastic Novice (SN)
Mid-Carolina HS
Lewisville HS
Broome HS
Swansea Spin Club
Cadet (CADET)
Ardrey Kell HS Cadets
White Knoll Spin Club
Lugoff-Elgin Cadets
Cuthbertson Cadets
Lakeside Cadets
York Comprehensive Cadets
Scholastic Regional A (SRA)
Round 1
Dutch Fork HS JV
Union County HS
Lake Norman JV Winterguard
South Point HS
Saluda HS
Chesnee High School JV
Ashley Ridge HS JV
Hanahan HS
Great Falls HS
Round 2
Fort Mill HS JV
Cuthbertson HS
White Knoll HS JV
Lakeside HS JV
Foard HS
Swansea HS
Airport HS
South Caldwell HS B
Lugoff-Elgin HS JV
Porter Ridge HS B
Scholastic AAA (SAAA)
Round 1
Parkwood HS
West Rowan HS
Gilbert HS
Ardrey Kell HS JV
South Effingham HS
Berkeley HS
Rock Hill HS
Round 2
Lugoff-Elgin HS Varsity
Mount Pleasant HS
Lakeside HS Varsity
Jay M Robinson HS
May River HS
Clover HS JV
Spring Valley HS
Scholastic AA (SAA)
Dutch Fork HS Varsity
Hartsville HS Varsity
Lake Norman HS
Northwestern HS Varsity
West Lincoln HS
Mooresville HS Varsity
Ridge View HS Varsity
Chesnee HS
Blacksburg HS
Newton Conover High School
York Comprehensive HS A
Scholastic A (SA)
Gaffney HS
Ashley Ridge HS Varsity
Laurens District 55 HS Varsity
Porter Ridge HS A
Forestview HS
Clover HS Varsity
Ardrey Kell HS Varsity
Fort Mill HS Varsity
National A (NA)
White Knoll HS Varsity
Independent A (IA)
Opus Independent