Color Guard Championships - A, Open & World

March 22, 2020
Winthrop Coliseum
1162 Eden Terrace, Rock Hill, SC 29732

Event Description

Additional information concerning this event will be posted at a later date.

Other Information

Contest Personnel

Event Administration

Contest Administrator:
Timing & Penalties:

Color Guard Judges

Equipment: Tim Hudnall & Jason Derting
Movement: Nikki Crawford-Jones & Christine Clayton
Design: Travis Wingate & Jack Pursifull
Effect: Chris Frick, Carlson Nelson, Lee Carlson & Dean DeKemper
Other: Jeff Bridges (Lead Judge)

Event Policies

Flash Photography

As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of CWEA events for personal use only. The images may not be sold or otherwise distributed or publicly displayed without the written permission of the Carolina Winter Ensemble Association. CWEA defines public display as a web site, printed publication or physical location where the public at large can gain access to one or more images of a CWEA participating group in performance.

Video Recording

Due to US Copyright Law, and at the request of the performing ensembles, videotaping and/or recording of this event is strictly prohibited. You may be subject to dismissal from the arena without refund of admission if found to be in violation of this rule. We thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Participating Groups
Independent A
Adventure Independent
Crusader Independent
Etude A
Incipient Independent
Palmetto Independent
Independent Open
Charles Towne Independent
Metanoia Winter Guard
Pride of the Mountains Winter Guard
Independent World
National A
Byrnes HS A
Clover HS Varsity
Dobyns-Bennett HS Varsity
Dorman HS Varsity
Easley HS Varsity
East Lincoln HS A
Hartsville HS
Lexington HS Varsity
Mount Pleasant HS
River Bluff HS Varsity
White Knoll HS Varsity
Scholastic A
Ardrey Kell HS Varsity
Ashley Ridge HS
Cuthbertson HS
Daniel HS Varsity
Fort Mill HS
Mauldin HS Varsity
Mooresville HS Varsity
Nation Ford HS Varsity
Northwest Guilford HS Varsity
Northwestern HS Varsity
Pendleton HS Varsity
Summerville HS A
Scholastic AA
Central Cabarrus HS Varsity
Scholastic AAA
Cox Mill HS
Scholastic Open
Byrnes HS
Marvin Ridge HS
Northwest Cabarrus HS Varsity
Summerville HS