Carolina Winter Ensembles Association is a not for profit 501(c)3 member organization operating under the leadership of the Executive Board of Directors as elected by the general membership. In addition to the Executive Board, there are multiple appointed positions to assist the Board of Directors. The Executive Board and its appointees are responsible for managing and organizing the operations of the circuit. CWEA operating procedures are governed by the organization’s Bylaws document. The CWEA By-laws may be found in the Resources section of the website. Board of Director positions are designated as follows in accordance with CWEA Bylaws. Each director is elected to a two year term. 


President: Cody Crawford
Vice President: Clayton Parker
Director of Events*: Chaz Paxton
Treasurer: Steven Christman
Secretary (Administration): Ben Hipp
Secretary (Public Relations): Tracy Smith
Judge Coordinator*: Frank Miller & Dave Carbone
NC/VA Representative: Gordon Snyder
SC Representative: Brian Winn


Regional A/Cadet Representative: Alice Aldridge, Northwest Cabarrus Cadets
Scholastic A Representative: Dustin Stamey, East Lincoln High School
Independent A Representative: Will Archie, The District Independent
Scholastic Open Representative: Jeff Bridges, Summerville High School
Independent World Representative: Emma Boyce, Etude
Percussion Scholastic A Representative: Torey Riser, Ninety-Six High School
Percussion Independent A Representative: Jamey LaFevers, Revelation
Percussion Independent Open Representative: Joe Conigliaro, Paradigm Percussion

(*) denotes appointed positions